2018 Calendar

 

Term 1 Begins   (2 February - 24 March)

Kandilaki Assembly

Friday 2 February South Melbourne

Saturday 3 February Elwood

Saturday 3 February Caulfield

Monday 5 February Preston

 

Semester 1 Fees Due

Monday 12 February

 

Parent Information Session & School Blessing

Monday 12 February Preston

Friday 16 February South Melbourne

Saturday 17 February Elwood

Saturday 17 February Caulfield

 

Apokries 

Friday 23 February South Melbourne

Saturday 24 February Elwood

Saturday 24 February Caulfield

Monday 26 February Preston

 

Labour Day Public Holiday

Monday 12  March – Preston Campus Closed

 

25 March Celebrations - Independence Day Parade

Sunday 25 March – Shrine of Remembrance

 

Term 1 Ends - Kandilaki Assembly

Friday 23 March South Melbourne

Saturday 24 March Elwood

Saturday 24 March Caulfield

Monday 26 March Preston

 

Key Greek Orthodox Easter Dates (During Term 1 Break)

Palm Sunday 1 April (Day Light Saving Ends)

Good Friday 6 April

Easter Sunday 8 April

 

Term 2 Begins (16 Apr - 30 June)

Easter Egg Crack Off Competition

Monday 16 April Preston

Friday 20 April South Melbourne

Saturday 21 April Elwood

Saturday 21 April Caulfield

 

Mother’s Day Writing and Drawing Competition

Monday 23 April Preston

Friday 27 April South Melbourne

Saturday 28 April Elwood

Saturday 28 April Caulfield

 

Mother’s Day Competition – Winners announced

Kandilaki Assembly

Monday 7 May Preston

Friday 11 May South Melbourne

Saturday 12 May Elwood

Saturday 12 May Caulfield

 

Semester 1 Assessments

Friday 1 June South Melbourne

Saturday 2 June Elwood

Saturday 2 June Caulfield

Monday 4 June Preston

 

Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday

Monday 11 June - Preston Campus Closed

 

Semester 1 Parent - Teacher Interviews - Term 2 Ends - Student Free Days 

Monday 25 June Preston

Friday 29 June South Melbourne

Saturday 30 June Elwood

Saturday 30 June Caulfield

 

Term 3 Begins (16 July - 22 Sept)

Monday 16 July Preston

Friday 20 July South Melbourne

Saturday 21 July Elwood

Saturday 21 July Caulfield

 

Dormition of Theotokos - Wednesday 15 August

Kandilaki Assembly

Monday 13 August Preston

Friday 17 Ausgust South Melbourne

Saturday 18 August Elwood

Saturday 18 August Caulfield

 

Semester 2 Fees Due

Friday 31 August

 

Term 3 Ends

Monday 17 September Preston

Friday 21 September South Melbourne

Saturday 22 September Elwood

Saturday 22 September Caulfield

 

Term 4 Begins (8 Oct -  3 Dec)

Monday 8 October Preston

Friday 12 October South Melbourne

Saturday 13 October Elwood

Saturday 13 October Caulfield

 

Friday 28 October - OXI DAY

Kandilaki Assembly

Friday 26 October South Melbourne

Saturday 27 October Elwood

Saturday 27 October Caulfield

Monday 29 October Preston

 

Melbourne Cup Long Weekend Public Holiday

Monday 5 November - Preston Campus Closed

 

End of Year Assessments

Friday 9 November South Melbourne

Saturday 10 November Elwood

Saturday 10 November Caulfield

Monday 12 November Preston

 

Elwood / Caulfield Campuses Unite

Saturday 17 November & Saturday 24 November

9.30am - 1pm

 

Last Day of Classes

Friday 23 November South Melbourne

Saturday 24 November Elwood & Caulfield

Monday 26 November Preston

 

End of Year Concerts -Term 4 Ends

Saturday 1 Dec South Melbourne – Phoenix Theatre, Elwood 

Saturday 1 December  Elwood & Caulfield - Phoenix Theatre, Elwood 

Monday 3 December Preston - Preston Town Hall

 

For further information please contact us on:

0417 393 049 or 0417 393 025

  croubos@icloud.com or info@pythagorasgreekschool.org

 

For enrolment enquiries

Email: croubos@icloud.com or info@pythagorasgreekschool.org

 

Tel: 0417 393 025  or 0417393049

Contact

Address: Box 49, 168 Martin St 

Brighton, Victoria, Australia 3186 

 

Email: croubos@icloud.com or info@pythagorasgreekschool.org

 

Tel: 0417 393 049 or 0417 393 025