2024 Calendar

 

   Term 1     

2 February – 23 March

 

Term 1 First Day Back

Friday 2 February South Melbourne 

Saturday 3 February Elwood 

  

Parent VCE Information Session - Online

Thursday 15 February @ 6.30pm

  

School Blessing 

Friday 16 February South Melbourne @ 4.30pm

Saturday 17 February Elwood @ 12.30pm

  

Last Day of Term 1 

ΑΠΟΚΡΙΕΣ (Apokries) Celebration & Student Presentation

Friday 22 March  South Melbourne

Saturday 23 March Elwood 

   

   Term 2   

19 April - 28 June

  

First Day of Term 2 – Mother’s Day Competition Begins

Friday 19 April  South Melbourne

Saturday 20 April Elwood 

 

Greek Orthodox Easter Week (No lessons)

Good Friday 3 May ( South Melbourne Closed)

Easter Saturday 4 May (Elwood Closed)

 

Greek Orthodox Easter Assembly

Red Easter Egg Crack-Off Competition

Mother’s Day Competition - Winners announced

Friday 10 May  South Melbourne

Saturday 11 May Elwood

 

Semester 1 Revision Weeks

Friday 24 May & 31 South Melbourne

Saturday 25 May & 1 June Elwood 

 

Semester 1 Assessments

Friday 7 June  South Melbourne

Saturday 8 June Elwood 

   

Last Lesson of the Term 

Friday 21 June  South Melbourne

Saturday 22 June Elwood 

 

Parent Teacher Interviews (Online)

Friday 28 June  South Melbourne

Saturday 29 June Elwood 

 

 Term 3   

19 July - 20 September

 

First Day of Term 3 

Friday 19 July  South Melbourne

Saturday 20 July Elwood 

 

Dormition of Theotokos (15 August)

Lighting of the Vigil Lamp Assembly

Friday 16 August  South Melbourne

Saturday 17 August Elwood 

  

Last Day of Term 3

Friday 20 September  South Melbourne

Saturday 21 September Elwood 

 

Term 4  

11 October - 7 December

 

First Day of Term 4

Friday 11 October  South Melbourne

Saturday 12 October Elwood College

 

Friday 28 October - OXI DAY Assembly

Friday 25 October South Melbourne 

Saturday 26 October Elwood 

   

Semester 2 Revision Weeks

Friday 25 October & 2 November  South Melbourne

Saturday 26 October & 3 November Elwood 

 

Semester 2 Assessments

Friday 9 November  South Melbourne

Saturday 10 November Elwood 

    

End of Year Concert Combined Campuses First Rehearsal

Friday 23 November 

4.45pm - 7.45pm

 South Melbourne Community Centre 

1 Ferrars Place South Melbourne

(No classes on Saturday this week)

 

End of Year Concert Combined Campuses Second Rehearsal

Saturday 30 November

9.30am - 12.30am

Elwood College 

101 Glenhuntly Rd Elwood

(No classes on Friday this week)

 

End of Year Concert Combined

Saturday 7 December

10.00am - 12.00pm

Phoenix Theatre

101 Glenhuntly Rd Elwood

(No classes on Friday this week)

 

 

 

 

 

           

 

Note: Please fill out the fields marked with an asterisk.

Contact

Email: info@pythagorasgreekschool.org

 Mobiles: 0417 393 025  or 0417393049