2020 Calendar

 

                 Term 1               

3 February – 27 March

 

Term 1 Begins – Assembly

Semester 1 Fees Due

Monday 3 February Preston

Friday 7 February South Melbourne

Saturday 8 February Elwood

Saturday 8 February Caulfield

  

Parent Information Session & School Blessing

Monday 24 February Preston

Friday 28 February South Melbourne

Saturday 29 February Elwood

Saturday 29 February Caulfield

  

Polo uniform tops for sale for Independence Day Parade

 Monday 2 - 17 March Preston

Friday 6 - 20 March South Melbourne

Saturday 7 - 21 March Elwood

Saturday 7 - 21 March Caulfield

 

Labour Day Public Holiday

Monday 9 March – Preston Campus Closed

 

25 March Celebrations - Independence Day Parade

(Cancelled due to Coronavirus) 

Sunday 22 March – Shrine of Remembrance

 

Term 1 Ends

Apokries Celebration

(Cancelled due to Coronavirus) 

 Monday 23 March Preston

Friday 27 March South Melbourne

Saturday 28 March Elwood

Saturday 28 March Caulfield

 

Greek Orthodox Easter Week (12 April - 19 April)

No classes will be run during Greek Easter Week

(All church services have been cancelled due to Coronavirus)

Palm Sunday 12 April

Good Friday 17 April

Easter Sunday 19 April

 

          Term 2           

20 April - 27 June

 

Term 2 Begins

Kandilaki Assembly (TBC)

Easter Egg Crack Off Competition 

Monday 20 April Preston

Friday 24 April South Melbourne

Saturday 25 April Elwood

Saturday 25 April Caulfield

 

Mother’s Day Competition – Winners announced (TBC)

Monday 4 May Preston

Friday 8 May South Melbourne

Saturday 9 May Elwood

Saturday 9 May Caulfield

 

Semester 1 Revision Week

Preston 25 May Preston

Friday 29 May South Melbourne

Saturday 30 May Elwood

Saturday 30 May Caulfield

 

Semester 1 Assessments

Monday 1 June Preston

Friday 5 June South Melbourne

Saturday 6 June Elwood

Saturday 6 June Caulfield

  

Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday

Monday 8 June - Preston Campus Closed

 

Term 2 Ends

Semester 1 Parent - Teacher Interviews

Monday 22 June Preston

Friday 26 June South Melbourne

Saturday 27 June Elwood

Saturday 27 June Caulfield

 

      Term 3       

13 July - 19 September

 

Term 3 Begins

Monday 13 July Preston

Friday 17 July South Melbourne

Saturday 18 July Elwood

Saturday 18 July Caulfield

 

Semester 2 Fees Due

Friday 31 July

 

Dormition of Theotokos – Saturday 15 August

Kandilaki Assembly

Friday 14 August South Melbourne

Saturday 15 August Elwood

Saturday 15 August Caulfield

Monday 17 August Preston

 

Term 3 Ends

Monday 14 September Preston

Friday 18 September South Melbourne

Saturday 19 September Elwood

Saturday 19 September Caulfield

 

         Term 4          

5 October - 7 December

 

Term 4 Begins

Monday 5 October Preston

Friday 9 October South Melbourne

Saturday 10 October Elwood

Saturday 10 October Caulfield

 

Friday 28 October - OXI DAY

Kandilaki Assembly & Revision Week

Monday 26 October Preston

Friday 30 October South Melbourne

Saturday 30 October Elwood

Saturday 31 October Caulfield

  

Melbourne Cup Long Weekend Public Holiday

Monday 2 November - Preston Campus Closed

 

Semester 2 Assessments

Friday 6 November South Melbourne

Saturday 7 November Elwood

Saturday 7 November Caulfield

Monday 9 November Preston

 

Polo uniform tops for sale for End of Year Concerts

Friday 13 November - 27 November South Melbourne

Saturday 14 November - 28 November Elwood

Saturday 14 November - 28 November Caulfield

 Monday 16 November - 30 November Preston

 

Elwood / Caulfield Campuses Unite

Saturday 14 November, Saturday 21 November, Saturday 28 November 9.30am - 1pm

 

Last Day of Classes & Class Parties

Friday 27 November South Melbourne

Saturday 28 November Elwood & Caulfield

Monday 30 November Preston

 

End of Year Concerts -Term 4 Ends

Friday 4 Dec South Melbourne – Phoenix Theatre, Elwood 

Saturday 5 Dec Elwood & Caulfield - Phoenix Theatre, Elwood 

 

Monday 7 Dec Preston - Preston Polytechnic, Preston

 

For further information please contact us on:

0417 393 049 or 0417 393 025

  croubos@icloud.com or info@pythagorasgreekschool.org