2022 Calendar

 

   Term 1     

4 February - 2 April

 

Term 1 First Day Back

Friday 4 February South Melbourne

Saturday 5 February Elwood

  

Parent VCE Information Session - Online

Wednesday 16 February @ 6.30pm

  

School Blessing 

Friday 18 February South Melbourne

Saturday 26 February Elwood

 

Commemorative Service marking Greek Independence Day

Sunday 20 March 

This will occur in place of the cancelled parade.

The school will be represented by two flag bearers

and a staff member at the event.

 

25 March - Struggle for Independence National Day Parade (Cancelled)

Sunday 27 March

  

Last Day of Term 1 - Apokries Celebrations &

Mother's Day Competition Opens (Entries due on the first week back in Term 2)

Friday 8 April South Melbourne

Saturday 9 April Elwood

 

Greek Orthodox Easter Week 

Good Friday 22 April

Easter Saturday 23 April

Easter Sunday 24 April

   

   Term 2   

29 April - 25 June

  

First Day of Term 2

Greek Orthodox Easter Kandilaki Assembly

Red Easter Egg Crack-Off Competition

Friday 29 April South Melbourne

Saturday 30 April Elwood 

  

Mother’s Day Competition - Winners announced

Friday 6 May South Melbourne

Saturday 7 May Elwood

 

Semester 1 Revision Weeks

Friday 27 May & 3 June South Melbourne

Saturday 28 May & 4 June Elwood

 

Semester 1 Assessments

Friday 10 June South Melbourne

Saturday 11 June Elwood

   

Last Lesson of the Term 

Friday 17 June South Melbourne

Saturday 18 June Elwood

 

 

Parent Teacher Interviews (Online)

Friday 24 June South Melbourne

Saturday 25 June Elwood

 

 Term 3   

15 July - 17 September

 

First Day of Term 3 

Friday 15 July South Melbourne

Saturday 16 July Elwood

 

Dormition of Theotokos (15 August)

Kandilaki Assembly

Friday 12 August South Melbourne

Saturday 13 August Elwood

  

Last Day of Term 3

Friday 16 September South Melbourne

Saturday 17 September Elwood

 

Term 4  

7 October -  3 December

 

First Day of Term 4

Friday 7 October South Melbourne

Saturday 8 October Elwood

 

Semester 2 Revision Weeks

Friday 21 & 28 October South Melbourne

Saturday 22 & 29 October Elwood

 

Friday 28 October - OXI DAY

Kandilaki Assembly

Friday 28 October South Melbourne

Saturday 29 October Elwood 

   

Semester 2 Assessments

Friday 4 November South Melbourne

Saturday 5 November Elwood

  

Last Day of Classes & Class Parties 

Friday 25 November South Melbourne

Saturday 26 November Elwood

 

End of Year Concerts – Last Day of Term 4 (TBC)

Friday 2 December South Melbourne

Saturday 3 December Elwood