2019 Calendar

 

Term 1

1 February - 5 April

 

Term 1 Begins - Kandilaki Assembly

Friday 1 February South Melbourne

Saturday 2 February Elwood

Saturday 2 February Caulfield

Monday 4 February Preston

 

Semester 1 Fees Due

Monday 11 February

 

Parent Information Session & School Blessing

Friday 15 February South Melbourne

Saturday 16 February Elwood

Saturday 16 February Caulfield

Monday 18 February Preston

 

Apokries 

Monday 4 March Preston

Friday 8 March South Melbourne

Saturday 9 March Elwood

Saturday 9 March Caulfield

 

Polo uniform tops for sale for Independence Day Parade

 Monday 4 - 18 March Preston

Friday 8 - 22 March South Melbourne

Saturday 9 - 23 March Elwood

Saturday 9 - 23 March Caulfield

 

Labour Day Public Holiday

Monday 11  March – Preston Campus Closed

 

25 March Celebrations - Independence Day Parade

Sunday 24 March – Shrine of Remembrance

 

25 March Independence Day

Kandilaki Assembly

Monday 18 March Preston

Friday 22 March South Melbourne

Saturday 23 March Elwood 

Saturday 23 March Caulfield

 

Term 1 Ends

Mother’s Day Writing and Drawing Competition

Monday 1 April Preston

Friday 5 April South Melbourne

Saturday 6 April Elwood

Saturday 6 April Caulfield

 

Greek Orthodox Easter Week (23 April - 28 April)

No classes will be run during Greek Easter Week

Palm Sunday 23 April

Good Friday 26 April

Easter Sunday 28 April

 

Term 2

30 April - 29 June

 

Term 2 Begins

Kandilaki Assembly

Easter Egg Crack Off Competition 

Monday 29 April Preston

Friday 3 May South Melbourne

Saturday 4 May Elwood

Saturday 4 May Caulfield

 

Mother’s Day Competition – Winners announced

Monday 6 May Preston

Friday 10 May South Melbourne

Saturday 11 May Elwood

Saturday 11 May Caulfield

 

Semester 1 Revision Week

Preston 27 May Preston

Friday 31 May South Melbourne

Saturday  1 June Elwood

Saturday 1 June Caulfield

 

Semester 1 Assessments

Monday 3 June Preston

Friday 7 June South Melbourne

Saturday 8 June Elwood

Saturday 8 June Caulfield

  

Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday

Monday 10 June - Preston Campus Closed

 

Term 2 Ends

Semester 1 Parent - Teacher Interviews

Monday 24 June Preston

Friday 28 June South Melbourne

Saturday 29 June Elwood

Saturday 29 June Caulfield

 

Term 3

15 July - 21 September

 

Term 3 Begins

Monday 15 July Preston

Friday 19 July South Melbourne

Saturday 20 July Elwood

Saturday 20 July Caulfield

 

Dormition of Theotokos - Thursday 15 August

Kandilaki Assembly

Monday 12 August Preston

Friday 16 August South Melbourne

Saturday 17 August Elwood

Saturday 17 August Caulfield

 

Semester 2 Fees Due

Friday 31 August

 

Term 3 Ends

Monday 16 September Preston

Friday 20 September South Melbourne

Saturday 21 September Elwood

Saturday 21 September Caulfield

 

Term 4

7 October -  9 December

 

Term 4 Begins

Monday 7 October Preston

Friday 11 October South Melbourne

Saturday 12 October Elwood

Saturday 12 October Caulfield

 

Friday 28 October - OXI DAY

Kandilaki Assembly

Friday 25 October South Melbourne

Saturday 26 October Elwood

Saturday 26 October Caulfield

Monday 28 October Preston

 

Semester 2 Revision Week

Preston 28 October Preston

Friday 1 November South Melbourne

Saturday 2 November Elwood

Saturday 2 November Caulfield

 

Melbourne Cup Long Weekend Public Holiday

Monday 4 November - Preston Campus Closed

 

Semester 2 Assessments

Friday 8 November South Melbourne

Saturday 9 November Elwood

Saturday 9 November Caulfield

Monday 11 November Preston

 

Polo uniform tops for sale for End of Year Concerts

Friday 15 November - 29 November South Melbourne

Saturday 16 November  - 30 November Elwood

Saturday 16 November - 30 November Caulfield

 Monday 18 November - 1 December Preston

 

Elwood / Caulfield Campuses Unite

Saturday 16 November, Saturday 23 November, Saturday 30 November

9.30am - 1pm

 

Last Day of Classes & Class Parties

Friday 29 November South Melbourne

Saturday 30 November Elwood & Caulfield

Monday 2 November Preston

 

End of Year Concerts -Term 4 Ends

Saturday 7 Dec South Melbourne – Phoenix Theatre, Elwood 

Saturday 7 December  Elwood & Caulfield - Phoenix Theatre, Elwood 

Monday 9 December Preston - Preston Polytechnic, Preston

 

For further information please contact us on:

0417 393 049 or 0417 393 025

  croubos@icloud.com or info@pythagorasgreekschool.org